Tag post from Tianne

Tianne tagged me after She posted 10 things about herself and then passed the award on to 10 other bloggers. I stumbled on Tianne’s blog when she gave my make up shop a little review & I saw the reference in google analytics. Of course, I had to check it out and I’m still reading! She’s so down to earth and does some incredible make up looks. Plus..she’s really nice 🙂 Who doesn’t like sweet people?

Here’s what I have to do:
1. Say who gave me the award
2. List 10 things I like
3. Pass it on to ten other bloggers.

1. I was tagged by Tianne

2. Ten things I like are (in no particular order):

i. My computer. I’d be so lost without it. I’m a complete nerd

ii. Animals. I love almost all of them. Even the slithery snakes. Probably because my parents had an exotic animal show before I was born & animals have always been a part of my life.

iii. Old movies, including musicals.

iv. Making eye shadows, lipglosses, etc. I absolutely love it. The only thing I love more than making make up is when people like what I’ve made & I have happy customers.

v. Making my own costumes, clothing, curtains, etc. I have a custom Star Wars costume, a set of hot pink and black curtains w/designs & tons of dresses and other things I’ve made.

vi. The carnival. Until ’94 my family had an arcade and I grew up traveling with the carnival. I still love going to them and seeing my fellow carnies.

vii. Halloween. It’s my favorite holiday since I live in South Georgia and it’s about the only chance I get to really dress up.

viii. Orange Blossom is also a smell I like along with Tianne. Being that I spent most of my life in Florida, it’s a smell that brings back a lot of memories.

ix. Music is a big fave that I just have to pick as a whole category. I love HIM, AFI, and, of course, Lady Gaga, but I really love going to concerts. I’ve went with my dad a few times to see some of the older bands like the Allman Brothers, Eric Clapton, & what’s left of the Who. It’s all been an experience.

x. Sugar. I have an addiction to sweets. It’s terrible, I know.

The Bloggers I am tagging are:

1. I’m tagging Sporkful Designs. She has a really lovely blog & I love lurking through it

Unfortunately I don’t have many followers but some are better than none!

Tag, you’re IT!

About Dark Heart Designs

I make loose eye shadows, pressed eye shadows, lip slicks (lip gloss), and more. I also love writing, crafting and animals. I paint my own furniture, make my own curtains, decorations, clothing, and costumes. I'm currently living in South Georgia, but I’ve been all over the east coast since I grew up in the carnival industry. When you’re on the other end of the carnival, selling bright pink cotton candy, rainbow sno kones, and those lovely, red candy apples, you realize that on the midway, it’s all about how bright and flashy you can be. I think that’s what brought about my love of bright colors and dark contrasts. There’s nothing in this world like a carnival at night. My mission is to make beautiful, affordable cosmetics, and help people along the way. Dark Heart Designs is more than just a cosmetics company. I want it to be a resource, an inspiration, and a brand that makes you feel like you're a part of something. Make up is just the beginning.

Posted on November 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

