New video and product sneak peak!

Hello again! I hope you’re all having a great Friday. I know I’m ready for the weekend. I wanted to post a few things to hold you all over until I get back Monday. I finally got around to making a video for DHD. It’s nothing big or jazzy really, it’s just a simple video of one of our eye shadows. I wanted customers or potential customers to be able to see what they’re going to get from Dark Heart Designs before they order. I know it’s hard to decide on something that you can’t actually see in person. I’m hoping this video will give people a little more confidence in me and my store.

I’d also like to give you guys a little sneak peak of things that will premiere in the shop soon. The first is two new lip slick (gloss) shades, featured here with the brown/gold Deadly Lullaby, and the light pink Teenage Dream: (the two on the bottom are the new shades)

Another little sneak peak is one of five new eye shadow colors called Howl. Howl is a bright, pale yellow shade.

Keep your eyes out for more new goodies from Dark Heart Designs!

All of our products are available on our Etsy store here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/darkheartdesign. I can often be talked into selling someone a new shade if they ask for it 🙂 Have a good weekend everyone!

About Dark Heart Designs

I make loose eye shadows, pressed eye shadows, lip slicks (lip gloss), and more. I also love writing, crafting and animals. I paint my own furniture, make my own curtains, decorations, clothing, and costumes. I'm currently living in South Georgia, but I’ve been all over the east coast since I grew up in the carnival industry. When you’re on the other end of the carnival, selling bright pink cotton candy, rainbow sno kones, and those lovely, red candy apples, you realize that on the midway, it’s all about how bright and flashy you can be. I think that’s what brought about my love of bright colors and dark contrasts. There’s nothing in this world like a carnival at night. My mission is to make beautiful, affordable cosmetics, and help people along the way. Dark Heart Designs is more than just a cosmetics company. I want it to be a resource, an inspiration, and a brand that makes you feel like you're a part of something. Make up is just the beginning.

Posted on January 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

